President & Event Co-ordinator - Megan Bryant

Vice President - Jenny Bryant

Vice President - Sue Walker

Judges Co-ordinator - Anne Nelson

Please reload

Secretary - Julie Vandyke

I have  been a member of Young Dressage Association since 2004 and Secretary for the past 13 years, and was made a Life Member in 2014.

As well as the opportunity to ride and compete, what I really enjoy about being part of YDA is the great atmosphere – being part of a friendly, hard working, professional team that has developed great facilities at our grounds and puts on welcoming and well run competitions.

I have been involved with horses all my life and as well as dressage, enjoy showing our Australian Stock Horses with my husband, Rob.

Also an E level Dressage judge.

Treasurer & Public Officer - Kim Lang

  • Young Dressage Association commenced in 1974 and I was privileged as a young girl to be invited to ride at the early training days and competitions held at "Tipperary", Young with the founding members Ann Crichton, Lorraine Kwong and Nita McAuley.  It was only a very small Club in those early days with a few members.  

  • I had been a Pony Club/show rider at a young age and this started my passion for Dressage with the help of these wonderfully dedicated, talented dressage riders.

  • In 1982 aged 17 years – I joined the committee of YDA as Publicity Officer and then in 1984 took on the position of Treasurer and have remained on the committee of the Club since that time.

  • YDA has always been a friendly proactive Club and over the years I have met many wonderful people, through my involvement with the Club who have helped build the Club into what it is today.

  • Some 25 plus years ago I was encouraged by the Club to become an Official Dressage Judge and over the years have progressed to be an Official E Level judge.

  • Although Dressage has always been my first love, I enjoy and am involved in many other horse activities, including Australian Stock Horse Events, Agriculture shows,  Sidesaddle riding, trail riding and enjoy helping out with the local Pony Clubs and eventing groups.

  • I am lucky to have a lovely hubby, Barrie, that doesn't ride, but often helps out when needed.

  • It is wonderful to see how the Young Dressage Club has grown from strength to strength over the years from its humble beginnings to where it is today,  which promotes and keeps the integrity of the Sport of Dressage going, whilst encouraging young and new riders to come along and learn and participate in Dressage events.

  • I love being involved in such a great Club, with a wonderful committee and I am so proud to still be an active Life Committee member of this amazing Club.

Communications & Sponsorship Co-ordinator - Amba McGoldrick

I joined YDA in 2015 and have been assisting the committee since then with social media & website, officially taking on the role of sponsorship in 2018.

YDA is a friendly club and I enjoy working with a great committee of capable women plus its a lovely place to ride & compete.

For all queries regarding marketing & sponsorship, please contact


Judges & Volunteers Co-ordinator - Stasi Grovenor


Please reload

COMMITTEE: Pat Healy, Kate Still, Karen Skimmings, Kylie Reeves, Amy McKenzie

Life Members

Sally Papworth, Libby Callaghan, Graeme Callaghan, Doug Beer, Julie Vandyke, Lorraine Kwong, Les Piesley, 
Kim Lang, Gillian Fraser, Nita McAuley, Karen Skimmings, Sue Walker, Jenny Bryant, Bryson Causer 


Ian Bryant, Mark Skimmings, Leona Steen, Barrie Lang, Barry Matthews, Maureen Simpfendorfer

Win Beer

Young Dressage Association recently commissioned a memorial for Life Member Win Beer, who passed away in 2017.

Win was a tireless worker, participant, and supporter of Young Dressage over many years. As well as being a judge, she was a committee member for many years and spent many days and hours helping with working bees at the grounds as well as organising pencillers for our competitions.

The club commissioned a beautiful handmade wooden bench seat, made by Terry Howe of Harden to which a brass plaque has now been attached. The seat has been much admired and will be in use at all our competitions. It is sure to be enjoyed by all who attend as we all remember Win and her contribution to Young Dressage and her enjoyment of our club and our sport over many years.

Pictured with the memorial seat are Win's husband, Doug Beer - who has also contributed so much work to our club and grounds - and Vice President Jenny Bryant.